Customer Reviews about Bairnsdale Camping & Outdoors Reviews - Customer Reviews about Bairnsdale Camping & Outdoors (⇐ Back to the main page)
 
 
24 Reviews - Average Rating 5 / 5 (Best | Worst | Latest | First)

Add your review ⇒

Primus parts

- 13th July 2018

Another Primus LPG stove owner that you were able to help with jets.
I had searched the internet and found no suppliers in Europe or the UK.
You were able to supply, and once payment was sorted (thank you for sorting that out), Australia Post (& NZ Post) delivered them to me.
Delivery time was about what I expected from overseas.
Based on my experience, I would recommend you to anyone looking for Primus parts. Thank you.

Response from owner:
Thank you for letting us know that they have arrived and worked ok for you.
We enjoy the challenge of being able to solve problems with camping stoves and gas lights. I believe it is a real pity to throw away something that it is possible to fix.
Thank you for your business.
David.


Excellent product knowledge and after sale service

- 26th January 2018

I bought an expensive, well known brand of walking boots at Wendy and John’s shop. When I tried them on in the shop they fitted comfortably but after a few weeks they became very uncomfortable in the toe area. As they were still under warrantee Wendy sent them back to the manufacturers who refused to accept that there was a problem. Because Wendy was able to identify the fault, after several phone calls and emails on my behalf from both Wendy and John they were finally able to convince the manufacturers to honour the warrantee and I received a brand new pair of 300.00 boots!

Response from Wendy.
Thank you for your understanding and support during our long running battle with the boot company. We have since taken the issue up with the M.D of the company and we have been assured that there warranty staff are going to be better trained.


Excellent product knowledge and after sale service

- 26th January 2018

I bought an expensive, well known brand of walking boots at Wendy and David’s hop. When I tried them on in the shop they fitted comfortably but after a few weeks they became very uncomfortable in the toe area. As they were still under warrantee Wendy sent them back to the manufacturers who refused to accept that there was a problem. Because Wendy was able to identify the fault, after several phone calls and emails on my behalf from both Wendy and David they were finally able to convince the manufacturers to honour the warrantee and I received a brand new pair of 300.00 boots!

Response from Wendy:
The company was way out of line and not accepting the warranty in the first place. We were glad to go into 'bat' for you and resolve the issue in the best interests of you and our business. You did the right thing in the first place and keep a copy of your receipt to show when the boots were purchased and that they were purchased from us. We are happy to hear that the replacement boots are being put to good use.


Good service and competitive pricing

- 01st December 2017

We have always regarded Dave and Wendy's store as our preferred camping and outdoors equipment supplier.
Today I made a modest purchase from their shop, and was pleased to discover that their unit price for the items I was after was 1/2 to 1/3 of that of two other camping stores in Bairnsdale. Plus helpful advice, and respectful and courteous service.

BCO Comment: Thanks Rob for your positive review. It is appreciated. We often get comments like yours about our lower prices on some goods compared to the box stores.


Nomad 70 jets

- 01st September 2017

Thank you very much. Communication was great and you provided a great service with the jets arriving yesterday. Much appreciated. Lorraine

BCO response: Thanks Lorraine for your favourable review. We are glad to hear that the Nomad jets got to you safely. Happy cooking.


Bushman 2 cuppa kettles

- 17th August 2017

Thank you for your help and service first class

BCO reply:
Thanks Ken for your positive review and supporting our business. The Bushman 4 cuppa kettles are a great product - but more importantly they are locally made in our region.


Found hard to find jets !

- 14th August 2017

Have had a Primus gas stove since I inherited it from my parents . It must be 50 years old . What a pleasure to find a source of the correct replacement jets for it . Ordered them on Thursday , Received them on Monday . What excellent service . In a world of throw away consumer goods , great to be able to keep a good stove going .

BCO response:
Thanks Dave for your review. We hope that you get many more years out of your family treasure. Happy cooking.


Great Service

- 14th April 2017

Great service and advice from people who care, everything that was promised happened within the time frame quoted. Thanks for your great service will definitley business again .

Thanks for your great comments Shane. We appreciate you supporting our family owned and operated business.


Primus replacement gas jet

- 20th March 2017

I have a 30 year old plus primus president gas cooker which I couldn't find a jet for at all the major camp shops like BCF, Anaconda and others in Queensland. I stumbled across Bairnsdale Camping and Outdoors on google and made contact with David via email. After David replied I made contact via phone and told me he thought he had the jet required and sent it to me via post. I put the jet in and the stove works like a charm. Thanks for the great service. Highly recommended.

Thanks Anthony. It is great to hear that the gas jets works as we expected it to. We appreciate your support of our family business.


Excellent advice choosing a toilet

- 16th December 2016

It turns out not all toilets are created equally. Fortunately, David at Bairnsdale Camping could point me to the Cam-Poe galvanised steel toilet which suits our needs for a sturdy, semi-permanent bush toilet and seat that will be used with a long drop earth closet. This will last a long, long time.

The Cam-Poe is a rarity now. It is NOT one of the many varieties of portable and lightweight ones requiring plastic bags and chemicals to work.

Thanks for your geat advice, Dave.

Response from BCO - Thanks Stephen for your great review. It was a pleasure to give you good advise. David.


Stove Replacement Knobs

- 25th October 2016

I needed replacement knobs for my Jackeroo 1095 stove. Dave and Wendy could not have been more helpful. They asked a few questions, we agreed on a replacement which I received in a few days, they work perfectly. Thoroughly recommend them.

Response from BCO: Thanks Stuart, we are pleased that you received the stove knobs.


Five star comment

- 23rd April 2016

No comments - just five stars.

Response by BCO : Thank you for your five star rating Ninja.


A Happy Shop

- 23rd February 2016

A happy shop that were happy to make a sale and help us find what we needed. With a lot of camping competition in town opposite the highway, they try to do their best with customer service.

Response by Wendy Brownrigg, Bairnsdale Camping and Outdoors : Thank you very much for your very favorable review. We take pride in providing our customers with correct information on products and also giving excellent customer service. We like to provide the same level of service to our customers, as we would like to receive. Next time you are in the shop, please introduce yourself as we would like to personally thank you.


Excellent knowledge

- 22nd February 2016

David and Wendy have excellent knowledge and if it's not in the store, most likely they can source it for you. 10/10 for service and expertise.

Reply by BCO: Thanks Pao for your lovely comments. Yes, where possible we do try to source stock or information for our clients.


Expertly run by experts

- 14th February 2016

What a pleasant change to find a locally owned store with staff who actually know what they are talking about and sell you the right product for your specific needs. A very pleasant change from the mass marketing of many. Great service and just as good value as the bigger stores who claim unsuccessfully to be the best around. Here you get it right first time with the help of the staff. The service and knowledge is free.

Friendly

- 14th January 2016

A happy shop that were happy to make a sale and help us find what we needed. With a lot of camping competition in town opposite the highway, they try to do their best with customer service.

Response by Wendy Brownrigg : Thank you very much for your positive review. We really enjoy engaging with our customers to find out their wants and needs, and we are pleased that we could help you on your last visit. We like to treat our customers the way that we would like to be treated. Please make yourself known to us on your next visit.


What they don't know about camping isn't worth knowing

- 30th December 2015

Wendy and David were able to assist with my questions regarding purchasing a top quality Swag. The service didn't just stop at the selection point but they gave advice about ensuring the long term care, treatment and safe storage.

Response by Wendy Brownrigg : Thank you for your positive response. We hope that you are still enjoying the use of your swag. Thank you for supporting our family run business.


Shopping experience

- 30th December 2015

I've been a regular shopper at Bairnsdale Camping and Outdoors for some time and have known Wendy and David for many years. With every visit I am impressed by their knowledge and expertise, their friendliness and helpfulness. Their range of quality products and knowledge of the region are sure to help locals and visitors alike.

Response by Wendy Brownrigg : Thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to solve problems for travellers visiting Bairnsdale equally to our valued local customers. We try to provide products that our experience tells us are well made and well priced. And wherever possible we will support Australian Made suppliers.


Camping Part

- 23rd June 2015

I am from interstate and was after a camping part. The store had the part I was after, and kindly sent it to me promptly. Very impressive service and product range. Thank you.

Response by Wendy Brownrigg, Bairnsdale Camping and Outdoors : Thank you Olivia for your kind review. We appreciate you supporting a small family owned and run business. Please let us know if we can help you in the future.


Fantastic Service

- 16th June 2015

Fantastic service from Bairnsdale Camping. Within 24 hours they had sourced and posted spare parts for my camping stove to me. I really appreciated their commitment to find what I wanted and deliver it so promptly

Response by Wendy Brownrigg, Bairnsdale Camping an Outdoors : Thanks Pam for your kind words. Spare parts for camping stoves and lanterns is a passion of David's. He gets great pleasure out of being able to help people like yourself. Regards, Wendy.


Fantastic customer service

- 16th June 2015

Spot on about very detailed product description. Fantastic customer service and timely delivery!

Response by BCO : Thanks Eri for your kind review. Please let us know if we can help you in the future. A big thank you for supporting a small family owned and operated business.


Deuter Hiking Pack

- 12th June 2015

I purchased a Deuter hiking pack after receiving very good advice from Wendy. The pack ended up being the very best I have ever used, a 5 day hike with a load of 18kg and absolutely no sore spots during or at the end. My Scarpa boots, bought at the same time have proved to be a great purchase also.

Reply by David Neale - Bairnsdale Camping and Outdoors: Thank you Peter for your kind words. Enjoy your walking.


Amazing knowledge

- 02nd June 2015

Amazing knowledge, fabulous range and incredible customer service - a fantastic shopping experience, thank you!

Response by BCO : Thank you for your very nice words. Please let us know if we can help you in the future.


Best Camping Store

- 23rd June 2013

Best camping store you'll ever go to best for both quality and customer service

Response by BCO : Thanks Aaron for your comments. Next time you are in town, please come in and make yourself known to us.


Add your review ⇒

You may also be interested in …

How to order from Bairnsdale Camping & Outdoors
0

Product Warranty and Return Procedure
0

Contact Bairnsdale Camping & Outdoors
0

Secure online payment for Telephone or Email order